Cleveland Orchestra Plays Bruckner Symphony, Sciarrino Piano Concerto

Photo by Benjamin Eolovaga

Thu 11/30 @ 7:30PM

Sat 12/2 @ 8PM

This week the Cleveland Orchestra takes on what it describes as the “powerful romanticism and raw excitement” of Anton Bruckner’s Symphony No 4 in E-flat major (“Romantic”). The work, composed in the 1870s, was the Austrian composer’s first major success.

Fabio Luisi conducts the orchestra. Young (37) American pianist Jonathan Biss (pictured) joins them for another piece on the program, contemporary composer Salvatore Sciarrino’s Piano Concerto: Il sogno di Stradella, which was co-commissioned by the Cleveland Orchestra.

Tickets are $21-$151.



Post categories:

Leave a Reply