Pianist Yefim Bronfman Plays Mozart With the Cleveland Orchestra

Thu 1/9 @ 7:30PM

Fri 1/10 @ 11AM

Sat 11/11 @ 8PM

Israeli-American pianist Yefim Bronfman, who was born in Soviet Uzbekistan, has build a flourishing 45-year career, playing with both chamber ensembles and orchestras, and earning six Grammy nominations in the process.

This week he’ll alight again in Severance Hall, where he’ll perform Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 24, described as possessing a “much darker, stormier nature than his previous concertos,” with the Cleveland Orchestra.

The concerts, conducted by music director Franz Welser-Möst, also feature Antonín Leopold Dvořák’s Symphony No. 4 and Leoš Janáček’s Sinfonietta.

Tickets are $21-$165.


Post categories:

Leave a Reply