Akron Symphony Plays Vivaldi’s Four Seasons and More @ E.J. Thomas Hall

Sat 11/16 @ 8PM

It’s undeniable that Antonio Vivaldi’s Four Seasons is one of the most familiar and popular pieces of classical music. The quartet of violin concerti from the early 18th century have been programmed repeatedly by orchestras.

Now the Akron Symphony once again steps up to the plate, with a performance featuring the orchestra’s concertmaster, Tallie Brunfelt, in the solo part. The diverse program will also feature Richard Strauss’s Horn Concerto No. 1, featuring Meghan Guegold on horn; Joseph Haydn’s Symphony No. 95; and, as part of the Akron Symphony’s yearlong tribute to women composers Stand by Her, contemporary American composer Gabriela Lena Frank’s 2001 Coqueteos.

Tickets for the concert at E.J. Thomas Hall are $25-$60.

Akron Symphony

Post categories:

Leave a Reply