Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 5 Highlights Cleveland Orchestra Concerts

Thu 3/14 @ 7:30PM

Fri 3/15 @ 8PM

Sat 3/16 @ 8PM

Sun 3/17 @ 3PM

The Cleveland Orchestra rolls out another crowd-pleaser this week, when they perform Tchaikovsky’s popular 1888 Symphony No. 5 with music director Franz Welser-Möst on the podium.

The program opens with Joseph Haydn’s Symphony No. 34, one of 104 written by the prolific 18th-century German composer, and contemporary composer Bernd Richard Deutsch’s Okeanos (for organ and orchestra) in its U.S. premiere. Grammy-winning American organist Paul Jacobs joins the orchestra for the latter piece.

Tickets range from $31-$161.


Post categories:

Leave a Reply