The Cleveland Orchestra Brings Stravinsky’s Ballet Music for “Petrushka” to Life

Thu 2/28 @ 7:30PM

Sat 3/2 @ 8PM

This week, the Cleveland Orchestra performs the music Igor Stravinsky composer for the ballet Petrushka, a story of three puppets who come to life, first performed by the Ballets Russes in Paris in 1911. They’ll perform the 1947 version written for a smaller orchestra.

They round the program out with Claude Debussy’s Rêve from Première Suite d’Orchestre (reconstructed by Philippe Manoury), and Maurice Ravel’s Piano Concerto in G Major, featuring Javier Perianes as the soloist. French conductor François-Xavier Roth leads the orchestra.

Tickets are $21-$165.



Post categories:

Leave a Reply