Rock Hall Inductee Class of 2019 Announced


The 34th annual class of Rock Hall inductees has been announced. The winners include the Cure, Def Leppard, Janet Jackson, Stevie Nicks, Radiohead, Roxy Music and the Zombies.

The induction ceremony, presented by Klipsch Audio, takes place this year at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York on Friday, March 29. Tickets will be available in January.

Those who were nominated but didn’t make it include the ubiquitous, adventurous Todd Rundgren, folksinger John Prine, rapper LL Cool J, hard rock activists Rage Against the Machine, ’70s R&B band Rufus with Chaka Khan, and three influential bands: proto-punk rockers MC5, pioneering electronic act Kraftwerk and, disappointingly for Northeast Ohio music fans, Akron’s Devo, whose quirky mechanical sound with its sly commentary on society created a blueprint for many later new wave bands.

More information on the inductees is available here:


Post categories:

Leave a Reply