Cleveland Orchestra Programs Mozart’s Double Piano Concert


Thu 2/16 @ 7:30PM

Fri 2/17 @ 8PM

Sat 2/18 @ 8PM

Classical music fans can never get enough of Mozart. This week at Severance Hall, the Cleveland Orchestra will be performing his Concerto in E-flat major for Two Pianos, which he wrote for himself and his sister. The French sister duo of Katia and Marielle Labèque will be the soloists, in keeping with the sibling theme.

The orchestra will also be playing Tchaikovsky’s Manfred Symphony. Chinese-American conductor Xian Zhang, who earned her doctorate at the University of Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music, will be on the podium. Tickets are $29-$149.



[Photo by Brigitte Lacombe]

Post categories:

Leave a Reply