Rock Hall Announces Performers, Presenters and Ticketing for 2013 Induction

Taking advantage of the Los Angeles venue to draw from top-drawer talent, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announced some of the performers and presenters who will participate in the 2013 Rock Hall Induction Ceremony on April 18, 2013 at the Nokia Theatre in LA.

John Mayer will induct Albert King and perform with Gary Clark, Jr., the Eagles’ Don Henley will induct Randy Newman, Christina Aguilera and Jennifer Hudson will perform in honor of inductee Donna Summer, and Dave Grohl and Taylor Hawkins of the Foo Fighters will induct Rush.

Advance tickets for American Express card members is Thu 1/24  at 10AM PST thru Sun 1/27 at 10PM. Members of the Rock Hall or Rush or Heart fan clubs can buy tix starting Mon 1/28 at 10AM through Thu 1/31 at 10PM. Public on-sale begins Fri 2/1 at 10AM PST, with a 4-ticket limit. All times are PST. or 800-745-3000.

The 2013 induction ceremony will be broadcast by HBO on Sat  5/18 at 9PM EST/PST.

The inductions will return to Cleveland in 2015, and are planned to be in their home city every three years, although there has been talk of making it more frequent.


Post categories:

Leave a Reply